Workshops

I run batik workshops for adults and for schools. I have a great studio - M's art cabin where I can accommodate 5 x batik students, it is situated in the grounds of an organic plant nursery, so there is plenty of inspiration at hand.

 

I also run screenprinting, monoprint and linocut workshops. My monoprint and linocut workshops for printing Christmas cards coming up to Christmas are particularly popular.

 

My day workshops run from 10am until 4pm, you will need an apron and a packed lunch. I provide all materials and refreshments plus plenty of help for first time batikers in a relaxed, fun and creative atmosphere.

 

Get a small group together yourself and contact me and we can arrange a date or you can book a place on one of the scheduled dates below.

Group Workshops

Batik Workshop Friday 27th April 2018 £75 pp  
Batik Workshop Friday 4th May 2018 £75 pp  
Batik Workshop Friday 18th May 2018 £75 pp  
Screen Printing Workshop Friday 15th June 2018 £90 pp  
Batik Workshop Friday 22nd June 2018 £75 pp  
Batik Workshop Friday 29th June 2018 £75 pp  
Screen Printing Workshop Friday 6th July 2018 £90 pp  
Batik Workshop Friday 13th July 2018 £75 pp  
Batik Workshop Friday 19th October 2018 £75 pp  
Printed Christmas Cards Workshop Friday 2nd November 2018 £75 pp  
Screen Printing Bags/Tea Towels Workshop Friday 9th November 2018 £90 pp Book
Printed Christmas Cards Workshop Friday 16th November 2018 £75 pp Book
Batik Workshop Friday 30th November 2018 £75 pp Book
Batik Christmas Card Workshop Thursday 6th December 2018 £75 pp Book

Children's Workshops

I can run shorter workshops for children. These are usually limited to 3 hours and I can take up to 4 children at a time. Workshops cost £35 per child and include all materials.

Batik Workshop and Birdwatching Holiday

I run a very special batik workshop holiday in Portugal where you get to learn batik in a very idyllic location in a relaxed holiday atmosphere with lovely hosts, great food a bit of bird watching thrown in. This holiday books up fast but there are still places available for October 14th - October 21st 2017 and May 26th - 2nd June 2018 holidays.